Friday, 18 September 2015

Man Booker Prize 2015 shortlist announced

The Man Booker Prize is awarded for fiction and is open, for the second time, to authors writing in English regardless of their nationality.

The six books on the list are:
  • A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James (Jamaica)
  • Satin Island by Tom McCarthy (UK)
  • The Fishermen by Chigozie Obioma (Nigeria)
  • The Year of the Runaways by Sunjeev Sahota (UK)
  • A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler (US)
  • A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara (US)

The winner of the year's Man Booker Prize will be announced on Tuesday, 13th October.

Previous Man Booker Prize winners are available to borrow from the War Memorial Library.

No comments:

Post a Comment