Friday, 15 May 2015

Man Booker International Prize 2015

The winner of the Man Booker International Prize, which recognises one writer for his or her achievement in fiction, is due to be announced on Tuesday, 19th May.  The prize is awarded every two years to a living author who has published fiction in English or fiction that is available in English translation.

The ten finalists are:

César Aira (Argentina)
Hoda Barakat (Lebanon)
Maryse Condé (Guadeloupe)
Mia Couto (Mozambique)
Amitav Ghosh (India)
Fanny Howe (United States of America)
Alain Mabanckou (Republic of Congo)
Marlene van Niekerk (South Africa)

The Guardian are hosting an afternoon of Man Booker International Prize readings this Sunday, 2.30 pm to 1 pm at the British Library.  Tickets cost £15.

The short list for the Man Booker Prize 2015 will be announced in September.

No comments:

Post a Comment