Friday, 16 March 2018

CILIP's Carnegie Medal shortlist 2018 announced

CILIP's Carnegie Medal is awarded each year for an outstanding book for children and young people.

The 2018 shortlisted books are:
  • Rook by Anthony McGowan

The shortlist includes previous winners Patrick Ness and Geraldine McCaughrean, alongside previous shortlisted authors such as Anthony McGowan, Lauren Wolk and Marcus SedgwickAngie Thomas's debut novel The Hate U Give is a powerful story inspired by the Black Lives Matter campaign,  about prejudice, inequality, police violence and one girl's quest for justice.  There are

To find out more about the books and their authors, go to the Carnegie Shortlist web page and click on the book that you are interested in reading.

Happy reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment